​   Gerald W. Hohmann Memorial Trust 

The GWH Career Achievement Award

2019 Outstanding Young Scientists:

Dr. Jana H. Börner
for investigations on the petrophysical nature of electric conductivity

Dr. Lindsey J. Heagy
for advances in simulation and inversion of electromagnetic data and promotion of an open source culture for collaborative, inclusive and reproducible research

1997, Misac Nabighian, lifetime achievement

The only geophysicist interviewed in the
Society of Economic Geologist oral history program.
1998, David Alumbaugh, outstanding young scientist
1999, Douglas Oldenburg and Yaoguo Li, best paper
2000, Stanley Ward, in support of the SEG Ewing Award
2001, Ulrich Schmucker, outstanding educator
2002, Kurt Sorensen and Max Meju, direct benefit to society
2003, Steven Constable and Gerald Minerbo, O&G exploration
2004, Yves Lamontagne, mineral exploration
2005, Nigel Edwards, numerical modeling
2006, Adele Manzella and Toshihiro Uchida, geothermal 
​​2007, Art Raiche, lifetime achievement
2017, Frank Morrison and Arnold Orange, lifetime achievement